Rewards Programs…

Do not sleep on them. Rewards programs are pretty awesome, provided you’re in ones that are better suited for your needs and interests. For example, I am a Birchbox subscriber (http://www.birchbox.com), and every 100 points that you rack up with them equals $10 off of a product. Which can really come in handy, as I recently found out. I reached 200 points a few days ago, equal to $20, and decided that I should actually do something with them. Then I realized that I could have had a lot more than 200 points saved up if I’d actually done more of the product surveys, but hey, you live and you learn. I am a fan of body oils, so I decided to get the Avène Body Oil. Plus it was $20, so it was essentially like getting a free product! I only had to pay $5 in shipping, and it got here relatively quickly! It has a little bit of a woodsy scent, which I like, and it’s not overpowering. It’s just right. 🙂

(excuse the lack of quality in the pics – phone was not cooperating with me today!)

Check it out here: http://www.birchbox.com/shop/bath-body/avene-body-oil

Leave a comment